top of page

Contact Information

Pope County HRA

130 Minnesota Avenue East

Glenwood, MN 56334


Building for the Future · Preserving the Past


Pope  County Housing and Redevelopment Authority partners with several area housing organizations to offer assistance programs throughout the County. The following partners offer services in the County:

Douglas County Housing and Redevelopment Authority

DC HRA offers Section 8 housing assistance in Pope County, along with several home ownership rehabilitation programs.​

West Central MN Communities Action, Inc. (WCMCA)

WCMCA is a five County partnership, consisting of Pope, Douglas, Traverse, Stevens and Grant Counties, which offers the following housing programs:

· Affordable Housing Program

· Small Cities Rehabilitation Deferred Loan Program

· Minnesota Urban and Rural Homesteading (MURL) Program

· In-Home Modification Program

· Foreclosure Prevention Assistant Program

· FRAMEWORK - Online Homebuyer Education

· Home Stretch Homebuyer Education

· Housing Counseling Program

· FAIM Program: Family Assets for Independence in Minnesota

· Energy Assistance Program

· Weatherization Assistance

bottom of page